penpencilcrayolas

December 12, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — pENpeNCilsCrayolas @ 4:42 am

Dear Christmas,

I am far from home for almost years.

Whenever you come by I just wish that you could stay the whole day of the years for me.

Yet that is impossible because you only drop by a day in December.

Holidays always the year to be with families and love ones even friends or neighbors.

Yet here abroad that day remain ordinary as we wake up and stay at the office to work.

Unlike in other countries where Christmas is so special the time just stop and the day ends with celebration. Fireworks, Carols, Snow falling, and Fire Place light on ‘til break of the morning, Turkey or Pig roasted, loud cheers of voice wishing the Holiday be prosperous.

Oh Hoh Hoh! I have missed to mention the Red Man with the Red Nose Reindeer Mr Santa Clause of North Pole. I never meet him ever since the story was told to me by my mom that he visits at evening to give gift and full my sacks with coins. A clever man who never did show until now that I am age 25 and will turn 26, hope to meet him . Right? Another mystical story I hope Kid’s like me will see for real.

Cards. The Christmas cards I always wanted to read whenever my father received some of it from his students. And a Christmas card form Tita Marilyn , my mom sister who sometime remembered to give my mother every yuletide season . Well I never did get any one of it until now because I am always included in the cards of my dad and my mom – “Wishing you a Merry Christmas , Sir and Family or Mam and Family “. Hoping to get one.

 Christmas tree the happiest image I got back home. During College at December break for Christmas holidays I end up going home with new things to add at our Christmas tree. Butterflies, Balls, Bells, Angels, Santa, Star, Lights, and a Christmas motif for my mom couch pillows and a candle at the table.

Well Christmas never been happier without this :

 Family. Relatives. Friends. Nephews. Cousins. Love ones of our Hearts.

They best describe the Christmas eve with a food to share and a thoughts to remember while all are busy talking, laughing, lighting “papotok”, ihaw ng litson” kain ng kain”.

Thoughts: Happy days during Christmas is to watch CHRISTMAS CARTOONS “sa paulit-ulit na palabas ng Abs-Cbn” -classic PRINCESS SARAH-atibp.”

With this Dear Christmas , I am blessed I got back this memoirs I am before, will cherish it forever.

Have a Happy Holidays.

Thank y ou for the Christmas day Lord:)

Cheerishing.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.